The Diversity Awards in Television & Video

Join the celebration! Enjoy a star-studded luncheon and awards ceremony that honors executives, talent, and productions for their leadership and distinction toward diverse cultures and depiction of diversity on the screen and behind the scenes. Awards are presented by celebrities in 14 different categories. The event opens with an exciting keynote interview followed by the presentation of the Awards for Diversity in TV and Video. To purchase a table or tickets to this event, please contact Rebecca Shottland at 917.281.4782 and/or

Award Presenters

Mario Armstrong
“The Never Settle Show”

Ed Gordon
Bounce TV’s Ed Gordon

Wendy Williams
The Wendy Williams Show

Mike Woods
FOX 5’s “Good Day New York”

Award Recipients

Elverage Allen
Bounce TV & Katz Broadcasting

Sofia Chang
Home Box Office, Inc.

Sean Cohan
A+E Networks

Karina Dobarro
Horizon Media

Juanjo Duran

Stephen Espinoza
Showtime Sports and Event Programming

O.J. Made In America

The People v. O.J. Simpson

Akiva Goldsman
WGN America’s “Underground”

Misha Green
WGN America’s “Underground”

Joby Harold
WGN America’s “Underground”

Anthony Hemingway
WGN America’s “Underground”

Mike Jackson
WGN America’s “Underground”

John Legend
WGN America’s “Underground”

Ronald Méndez

Angela Northington
Urban Movie Channel

Joe Pokaski
WGN America’s “Underground”

Juan Sepúlveda

Ty Stiklorius
WGN America’s “Underground”

Tory Tunnell
WGN America’s “Underground”

José E. Vélez-Silva
Comcast Cable

Adriana Waterston
Horowitz Research